Testimonials

The following reviews are published as seen on

TripAdvisor.com for Ocala, Fl – Things to Do – Activities

 

We hope that you will leave a review for us on Trip Advisor!

 Click Here To Do So 

 

We appreciate the wonderful reviews from our patrons!

“Fantastic! - What an enjoyable morning we had with Kimmie and Tiny Prince!!!!! Kimmie was very professional and knew how to keep us entertained. We enjoyed learning about the surrounding farms and horses. I would highly recommend this tour to ANYONE if you like horses and farms that raise horses. We will be coming back again and we will bring more people with us. Thank you Kimmie!”     – February 2017

“Amazing night of lights and fun - Kimie lead us on an evening private carriage tour around the lights 11/2016. She was very friendly, funny and kind. Provided us information about the area and the light show put on every year. Would do it again when back in Ocala!”     – December 2016

“What a great trip!!! - Kimmie was amazing!! I took my 3 young grandchildren on this tour. Kimmie was so accommodating for the trip with kids who are full of questions! Also, I emailed her late one night for a shot in the dark chance at a tour the next morning and she called me within minutes to work out the details. I recommend this tour for anyone! She makes it fun!!! Take carrots to feed the horses after the tour this was a highlight for my crew. We will do this again.”     – November 2016

“Horse Country – Horse Country Carriage Co. & Tours does a very good job. The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. Central Florida is one of only four major Thoroughbred breeding and training grounds in the world. Its farms have raised, trained and sold 45 national champions, six Kentucky Derby winners and 20 Breeders Cup champions. The tour does its part in letting you feed ,ride saddle horses, and do carriage rides.”     – July 2016

“Great for all ages - I am a little late in doing my review. My kids and I went on the carriage ride last summer. Kimie was very personable, knowledgeable and took her time to answer all questions. Both of my children loved it. On our way back, Kimie stopped so that the kids could pet some of the horses. When we got back they were able to feed all the horses on their property. I highly recommend it and would definitely do it again.”                  - June 2016

“Kimie is excellent, the horses are beautiful the scenery is stunning.Kimie accommodated us at the last minute into her schedule this morning. She is bright bubbly and very knowledgeable. Ask her about her John Travolta and Kelly Preston story if you want to hear about local celebrities. We would never have known the detail of the area had we not taken her tour. Doc and Duke were fabulous and we got to stop and get out and look at mares and their foals as well as a few inquisitive yearlings. The scenery is amazing, the farms are idyllic and lovely to see at a relaxed pace. My only regret is that I didn’t take anywhere near enough carrots for all the lovely horses in the stables as well and in the paddocks! We did leave a couple of carrots each for Doc and Duke though. Kim who owns the Ranch was very welcoming and what a fantastic looking place-so much care goes into the paddocks and stables, but also the foliage and gardens on the property. No detail is left out, these are supremely well cared for horses and the work they do with young riders is inspiring. We’ll be back next visit! Thank you to the staff and the horses-we had a wonderful time. :-) ”      - March 2016

“Carriage ride with a very handsome Prince - OMG !!! what an awesome time we had , Tiny Prince is a beautiful horse, he is just a big baby at heart , I loved loving on him and feeding him carrots, lol Kimmie was awesome what a sweet girl she made sure we had the best time ever. If you haven’t done this then you need to put it on your bucket list. We even got to meet some of the many girlfriends of Tiny Prince and when you meet him you will see why he is so popular he is so handsome and sweet , what a wonderful time we had and I’ve got great pictures too. Thanks Kimmie your the best !! Love Ya lots Sue & Bob”     – February 2016

“Tiny Prince Charming is half-correct description - I had the privilege to experience Kimie’s carriage tour yesterday with my husband and his cousin and her husband who were visiting from up North. The day was perfect. I had set up the reservation with Kimie about a week and a half ago. We were let in the main gate and met her back by the carriages. She got our horse all set to be harnessed up to the wagon. His name is Tiny Prince Charming. Very charming he is…. tiny not so much!!!!! My husband needs a cane to walk as his knees are extremely bad and we were a little concerned ahead of time that he would be able to get in the carriage. Noooo problem. They had a portable step that they could add to the steps in the back of the carriage so he was easily able to climb in and out.  Then we were off. Kimie explained the history of the farm/training facility the tour company is located on and the history of the area and the farms we were going by. Periodically we would pull over to see horses that had come running up to the fence as we approached. Prince had been calling out to all the horses as we traveled along (Kimie said she had never heard him be so vocal for so long…..)! The huge Spanish Moss draped Live Oaks along the way just added to the whole ambiance. I found the history of the area fascinating, including the fact that the last two Triple Crown winners had made their start at farms that we saw. I never realized there were so many different breeds of horses. Kimie was wonderful, throwing in good jokes and juicy tidbits of gossip along the way. To her credit, we could tell she was sick but she still gave us a top-notch tour! We really enjoyed ourselves. I also got to feed Prince at the end of the tour. Hint – Hint – we’d brought along a 2 lb. bag of carrots – he went through it faster than I go through fudge!!! He was very friendly and outgoing. When we first got there, my cousin went over to introduce herself and pet him. Then she got talking to her husband and was ignoring him. He would have nothing of that so he would very gently nudge her!! Her attention needed to be where it belonged – on him!!! Well worth the money. I would highly recommend to anybody looking to do something outside the “normal” touristy thing.” – February 2016

“Great ride. - My husband, brother-in-law and I went in July and we had a great time with Kimie and the horses. I would do this again next time we visit Ocala.”                              - January 2016

“Absolutely wonderful !!! - Me, my wife, and my wife’s cousin and her husband had a wonderful time on our Carriage ride. Our Carriage driver, Kimie, was great and their horses are beautiful and very gracious. Thanks Horse Country Company & Tours, we had a wonderful time.”     – December 2015

“Downtown Ocala Horse Country Carriage TourWe visited the Christmas Lightning Display in Downtown Ocala and the Horse Country Carriage Co. is set up with carriage rides during the festivities. They have two tours to choose from with a private carriage ride that runs $30 for a couple or a group wagon the is family friendly at $5 @ Adults & $2 @ children. Wonderful tour of downtown, a Must experience to do if your in the area.”     – November 2015

“Awesome! – I surprised my husband for his birthday with a carriage ride tour and this was such a wonderful and unique experience! This was not only lots of fun, it was relaxing and Kimie was very informative! We learned so much about the area and saw such beautiful scenery, which was not anything you can obtain by driving in a car. This was so relaxing for my husband who has a high stress job; We truly enjoyed our day and many Thanks to Kimie for her genuine hospitality, professionalism, and wealth of knowledge. Prince Charming (the horse) is quite the character with a charming, gentle personality. Many thanks to all!!!”     – August 2015

“A superb morning in horse country - This morning I experienced a sensational carriage ride which encompassed many horse farms in northwest Ocala horse country. Kimie is a true horse professional in every sense of the word. Since I was “solo” on this excursion, I received a true one on one guided tour. As a former horse owner myself, I was very familiar with a lot of the effort that Kimie puts into the total tour experience. She has a sincere passion for horses and it’s obvious that she knows what she is doing. Her horses are well cared for and very fit and well mannered. I was very glad that I took the tour myself and I would highly recommend it to anyone who has even the slightest interest in horses and the entire Ocala equine activity. The tour was rewarding and entertaining and was, in my opinion, an excellent value.”     – August 2015

“A beautiful carriage tour of Horse Farms in Ocala - Kimie was a great tour guide for our family taking a carriage ride along the back roads of Ocala seeing some of the beautiful horse farms along with ‘Tiny Price Charming’, our draft horse that led us. The Kimberden farm we met at before the carriage ride is a beautiful farm. If you’re in the Ocala area, I’d highly suggest you schedule the one hour carriage ride tour for you and your family. The kids will really enjoy it too, or just for couples also.”    - July 2015

“NE Florida Butterflies a red hat group out of JaxWe were greeted by the super friendly staff and dogs. We walked around and looked at the lovely flowers and moss sculptures. Then we walked by all the stalls and got to see the beautiful horses, while Duke & Doc, our horses got geared up. It was a perfect morning for the ride. Our tour guide was funny, informative and down right cute. Well worth the drive and price. Thanks, we plan to be back.”     – May 2015

“Informative, fun carriage ride - We were in Ocala with friends to see their race horse being trained nearby, and this carriage ride was suggested to us. Kim was very sweet and shared her knowledge of Ocala and several of the close by horse farms. We stopped along the way to see the horses that wanted our attention! As a horse lover, I loved every minute of it. Back at the farm, we were allowed to look around and feed carrots to all of the horses there, but Prince Charming has my heart…..the huge Percheron who pulled the carriage. Definitely worth the visit, I recommend! You also might be lucky enough to see some of the University of Florida’s equestrian team training.” – March 2015     

“Best Carriage Ride! –  Thank you Kimie for one of the most enjoyable carriage rides! The farms were beautiful and you are a wealth of information. I never thought I’d be meeting movie stars — Doc and Duke are very handsome! Definitely recommend this tour!”     – February 2015

“Thanks Kimmie! – Kimmie is fantastic. The tour was private relaxing and interesting! Part of the overall appeal is definitely the farm itself and feeding the horses!”                        - February 2015

“Ocala Horse Country Carriage Tour - On January 10th my sister, brother-in-law and I went on a wonderful Carriage Tour with Kimie as our guide, and a beautiful Percheron as our carriage horse. We were taken on a tour down a lovely country road in Ocala, with one beautiful horse farm after another. Horses in the fields ran over to visit as we passed and we stopped here and there to say hello. Kimie was a wonderful guide, telling us a lot about the farms and Ocala. Being a horse owner from New Hampshire I asked many questions about the horses, farms and area. Kimie answered all my questions and she is very knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. Her beautiful horses are so well and trained and in terrific shape. We wandered around the beautiful horse farm before and after the tour. I took many pictures on the trip and removed my sunglasses forgot and left them in the carriage after the tour was over. I called Kimie and she graciously packed and mailed them back to me in NH. I would highly recommend going on a Carriage Ride with Horse Country Carriage Co.”     – January 2015

“Glorious experience! - We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the horse farms with Kimie and the Doc and Duke! Kimie is amazingly sweet, lovely, gracious and professional. We learned alot about horses and about the area in general. Kimie was very entertaining and being able to interact with the beautiful horses is an experience to cherish. We brought carrots and walked along all the stalls at the farm and fed carrots to each of the awesome horses there. Something we sure don’t get to do everyday! Don’t miss this tour folks. Every thing about it is a fully glorious experience!”     – December 2014

 

“There’s a reason for 100% review - The first thing we noticed on the farm was how clean and cared for the horses were. We loved being able to visit each one in its stahl and take pictures and interact with them. Kimmie was our host and very entertaining and educational as we rode in a wagon with beautiful scenery. The baby horses (well 2. Yo) ran to greet us as we past farms. We were blessed with beautiful weather as well. We drove two hours to do this and felt it was well worth it. It was a great first day for our family visiting out of state. Everyone enjoyed it which is rare.”     – December 2014

 

“Carriage Tour - Kimmie was a delight. My husband and I enjoyed our horse-drawn carriage tour of several farms. She knows every farm and the name of every horse along the way. What a great time we had.”     – November 2014

 

“Very beautiful and relaxing! - My friend and I wanted to visit a horse farm; so we chose Kimmie’s. What a delight! We had a lovely carriage ride with her and Tiny, Prince Charming (who is a huge horse from Ohio). Both Kimmie and Tiny are professionals and provided us with a lovely experience. If you want to be around horses and to have a lovely country carriage ride, this is the place to go! Thanks, Kimmie and Tiny!”                                - November 2014

 

“A wonderful ride in Marion County - We arranged for a carriage ride with Kimmie and the Prince (Tiny Prince Charming) for our visiting brother and wife. This was a wonderful way to start the day, Kimmie was very informative and funny. Her love of what she does is evident and Prince Charming the gentle beautiful giant is amazing. Everyone at Kimberden is warm and welcoming. A carriage ride is a must do for anyone who wishes to see and learn about our beautiful horse country.”     – September 2014

 

 ”A must do for ANY age!! - Arranged for a carriage ride with Horse Country Carriage Co & Tours in celebration of my Dad’s 90th birthday “week” of activities. This was the TOP activity of many activities we did during the week – everyone will love it no matter if you love horses (e.g. my sister who rides/jumps horses in Virginia), are older (e.g. my 90 year old Dad), are younger (e.g. my niece), or think you have seen everything from all the traveling you’ve done (e.g. my world-traveler brother-in-law). We went in the middle of August which can be hot in Ocala – so they will only do tours in the morning to be fair to not only the passengers – but the horses. That means a lot – a happy horse makes a happy ride. They obviously care for their horses there – you see it in everything they do (cleaning stalls, grooming, “babying” their beautiful horses). We went on tour at 9am – 10am – it was beyond educational, relaxing, and fun! Kimmie was the very knowledgeable, fun, entertaining tour guide – if you have an off-the-wall question about horses or the area – she will know the answer! My father has lived/retired in Ocala for 20 years and did not even know this beautiful and interesting area of Ocala existed or there was a carriage tour. It was such a nice extra gift for him! Highly recommend this for anyone going to the area!”     – August 2014

 

 “A Must-do when visiting Marion County - I came to Marion County on business looking to see what Ocala had to offer for conference attendees. I wasn’t disappointed. I was pleasantly surprised when I found out that there were horse farm tours in the area; one of them being the Horse Country Carriage Co & Tours. You couldn’t ask for a better tour guide than Kimmie. She took us on an open carriage ride through the horse farm countryside. Along the ride, you hear the horse’s hooves on the road as you ride through oak trees with their branches above you. I must say it takes you back in time to when life was at a slower pace. Great way to unwind and relax! Kimmie kept us entertained with local stories about the horses and farms along the ride. I visited in July so you must go early in the morning or it gets hot. I think a little brunch at the stables and then a horse farm tour is a great way to get a conference started. I will definitely be coming back especially with my family.”     – August 2014

 

“Ocala’s #1 Attraction - I’ve taken this carriage ride 3 times and loved it every time. They also can provide a great lunch for a group and wow, what a place to have a wedding. Highly recommend you NOT miss this! Kimmie is so informative.”     – August 2014

 

“Awesome, entertaining and educational - We decided to do this tour on the last day of our vacation and are so glad we did. We got to the farm early and were able to walk around and see all of the horses (and dogs!). The stable manager was very friendly. Kimmie, the tour guide, took us on the carriage tour and couldn’t have been nicer. She was a wealth of information and showed us the different farms and horses in the area. She knew everyone along the route and they waved to her as she passed by. She told us about the area and the people and answered all of our questions. It was a very warm morning and she would pull over in the shade so both us, and the horse -Tiny Prince Charming-could take a moment to cool off. The hour passed by so quickly and left us wanting for more. It was fun, relaxing and informative. This is definitely a must do if you are visiting the area.”     – July 2014

 

“Awesome morning at Kimberdon Farm - My sister, brother-in-law, granddaughter and I visited this morning. Kimmie took us on an open carriage ride with Tiny Prince Charming. Kimmie was so knowledgable about horses and the surrounding farms and horses, and she made it so interesting and entertaining. We toured the stable and made friends with all the dogs and horses. Everyone we encountered was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit again!”     – July 2014

 

“A must do for your trip to Horse Country - We wanted to do a carriage ride for my great-niece’s visit this summer, and I’m SO thankful we found Horse Country Carriage Tours! It was *spectacular*! Kimie is not only an excellent horsewoman, but such a fun tour guide, giving horsey history and local stories too. She had wonderful information about the lovely horse farms we passed, and stories about the famous horses that were bred, raised and trained there. My great-niece had a fabulous time, and I’d say it was a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity, except that we will DEFINITELy do this again on her next visit. Truly, don’t miss out on this experience!”     – July 2014

 

“So enjoyable - What an amazing day. My wife & I were on one of our special dates and I decided we should go on a horse drawn carriage ride. After scouring the internet, I decided upon “Horse Country Carriage Co.& Tours”, and I am glad I did. We had such a wonderful and memorable ride, it was so relaxing. Kimie is so personable, knowledgeable and friendly, that is just added that much more value to the trip. I highly recommend this for any type of occasion the you may be celebrating or just to have a nice relaxing afternoon. Thank you again Kimie for a wonderful time!   – November 17, 2013

 

“So Special - My mother was celebrating her 90th birthday and I wanted to do something very special. We took the carriage ride and it was the most beautiful ride through some of Ocala’s horse farms. I have lived in Ocala over 12 years and never knew there existed so many farms down such a beautiful road. The carriage was so comfortable and we were so impressed by Kimmi’s knowledge of the history of these farms. It thrilled me to see my mother so happy and asking so many questions and Kimmi knew all the answers. She even had a Happy Birthday balloon and a piece of cake in the carriage for her. Kimmi is a wonderful guide and it was a very special ride and day, not only for my mom but for me. Thanks” – July 28, 2013

 

Wonderful Experience - I had promised my niece a horse farm tour,and I found this one one the web. We had a wonderful ride in a comfortable carriage down a beautiful road with farms on each side, stopping along the way to visit with some of the horses. I have lived in Ocala over 30 years, so I know a lot about the area, but Kimie shared with us some of Ocala’s horse history that I didn’t know. She entertained us the whole time with facts about the horses, history, and some of the farms in the area. When we returned, my niece was equally entertained feeding carrots to the horses in the stalls and petting the dogs that were around and checking out the pot bellied pigs behind the barn. They have a very nice area for a picnic with pretty flowers all around. The farm where the ride starts is Kimberden Farm and it hosts the University of Florida’s Equestrian Team. Being a UF grad myself, that was another plus for the trip! They also offer lunch or dinner tours for larger groups and we plan to do that in the future. My niece had a great time and we did too!”        - July 17, 2013

 

Fantastic -This was a fantastic experience. We did this for my wife’s birthday and we really enjoyed every aspect of the ride.Kimmie was so kind and knowledgeable about the history of the horse farms in the area. We enjoyed getting to know about the horses along the tour, and Duke and Doc the draft horses are spectacular. We took plenty of pictures and had a blast feeding all the horses carrots which they love.We stayed at the farm after our carriage ride and also enjoyed watching the different riders practicing equestrian jumps. Just a fantastic morning all around and would highly recommend this to anyone.”   – July 10, 2013

 

Wonderful experience - We were in Ocala to attend the concert by KC and the sunshine band and decided to stay a few days to explore the area. We went to Rainbow springs and then had a wonderful morning at Horse Country Carriage Country. The countryside was beautiful and Kimmy kept us entertained as well as enlightened during our tour. The facility was perfectly landscaped and welcoming. My grandchildren love the carriage ride but were enthralled by being able to feed carrots to the gentle horses. Overall, it was a wonderful experience that I would recommend to everyone!”                         – July 8, 2013

 

An experience you won’t soon forget that will leave you looking for any excuse to come back – We planned my daughters 4th birthday party to include a carriage tour and BBQ lunch with Horse & Country Carriage Tours as our guides. We were left speechless and more than satisfied with our experience and would highly recommend using this venue for your next special event. Our guests left the party saying they would send us thank you cards for inviting them to such an impressive facility. It will meet every expectation you have and will leave you searching for an excuse to come back.”                          - June 6, 2013 

 

Five Star Entertainment - I was unsure about booking this tour what I would be in for, but Kimmy made my family and I felt comfortable and Entertained. My daughter Charlee who is 2 loved to see the horses and didn’t want to get off the beautiful carriage. It beats any coin operated machine that she normal gets. In the tour she talked about the history and some of the good gossip around the area. I had no idea what went on behind the gates. The tour is about an hour long, but the location that farm that we left from is breathtaking. People have high dollar weddings there so you know it has to be first class. I also found out they can do BBQ and large groups. I would love it if my company booked something there. After the tour we saw, goats, piggies and little ponies. This city girl gives this tour a 5 star. Keep up the good work Kimmy! These horses have been in movies too ask here about it. Can’t wait to come back for a family date.”   – May 3, 2013

 

Fun and Knowledgeable - We (my wife and I) took our 2 pre-teen granddaughters to Horse Country Carriage Tours and enjoyed one of the most fun Sundays we have had with them in Florida. Kimmie met us at the gate, took us to the stables, and we watched as she hooked the two beautiful horses to the carriage and off we went. You can tell Kemmie loves her job and we throughly enjoyed her narrative and stories of the beautiful farms we visited. She would occassionally stop and the girls would go to the fences where they were able to pet the horses which would follow the carriage as it passed their pasture. The horse farms are beautiful, and Kemmie knows the local horse history (we grandparents learned a lot also) of the area and relishes in telling the stories. Back at the stables (which is the University of Florida equestrian center) we got to tour and meet the stabled horses, we fed them carrots and apples we brought, and the grandkids got the good experience of the horse farm and environs. I think the kids (as well as Grandpa and Grandma) thought this was truly and wonderful experience and I would wholeheartedly recommend Kimme and Horse Country Carriage Tours.”   – March 14, 2013

 

Amazing !!!! - This was an incredible experience. Kimmie was so kind and knowledgeable about the beautiful horse farms of Ocala. There are plenty of opportunities to meet and pet some of the horses along the tour. The carriage is beautiful and the friendly Percheron Draft horses are spectacular. I cant say enough about what a wonderful experience this was and I would recommend it to everyone. Bring your camera because there are so many amazing horses and horse farms you will want to remember.”   – October 1, 2012

 

Great Experience! - This was an amazing experience! Exactly as described, a beautiful pair of Percheron Draft Horses pull a beautiful, restored historic carraige as the friendly and knowledgeable tour gide describes the local farms and history of the region. As you pass leisurely by the farms, having time to take in the scenery, many of the horses in the pastures run out to greet you along the road. Well worth the time and money, an experience you will remember!”   – September 5, 2012

Ocala Farm Tour Group of 27

Posted by on Aug 23, 2012 in Testimonials | Comments Off

Ocala Farm Tour Group of 27

Kim/Kimmie,

On behalf of the 27 of us, I want to thank you for your outstanding hospitality and tour yesterday (Saturday, August 18th). From the moment we entered the gates, we were treated like royalty. Your expertise on all of the area farms and horses was almost overwhelming and everyone was very impressed (quite an accomplishment in itself for a group of senior citizens). Once we returned back, the staff greeted us with a superb BBQ, and acted genuinely appreciative that we had chosen your farm for our trip. We enjoyed watching the girls on their jumping horses during the bbq. We will definitely share the brochures with our friends and family.

Again, many thanks,
JIM TURBYFILL
Florida